The Art of Growing Weed In the Wild @ the Netherlands pt. 1

in #steem7 years ago

My first blogpost, I am very exited to share my experiences with you guys!! The coming months I will be writing about some stories regarding guerilla growing weed in the Netherlands. As many of you may know, in the Netherlands it is allowed to have 5 marihuana plants. Me and my friends are growing for quite some years already and we are getting better and better at it.
We all don't really like to work, so most of the time we plant some extra plants to earn a good income to live of the rest of the year and to go on holidays from. This year is no different. 2 Months ago I ordered some seeds from MrNice (80 to be precise) and with 3 other friends we all started growing 20 plants.

So first I went to the garden centre and picked up some small baby pots for free:

Next I placed the germinated seeds about nail depth deep (about 1 cm) in to the soil. I just use the basic soil you can get everywhere in garden centres and in most supermarkets aswell.


(I also have some extra for in my garden:p)

This is the tricky part with growing outside, those little pretty plants birds like very much, so you'll always have some casualties (mostly 5 - 10 %), yet it is crucial you place them outside while it is still quite cold so that they get a nice and strong rooting system and stem later on.

2,5 weeks later and some sunny days further:

You'll see that some are already way higher than others, this is no problem at all, if you planted the seedlings at the same time and use the same pots and amount of water they will most of the times get back at the same height as their sisters (of course only use feminized seeds!!!).

The next period got really hot and they grew a lot in a short amount:

These are my babies about 4 to 5 weeks of age. They are now at the perfect size to plant them in the forest. Last week I placed them on some well navigated spots that won't be visited by unwanted visitors (I hope!!). Now we just have to be patient and visit once in a while to give them some water if it is a dry period.
This was my first ever blog post! If you guys liked it please follow my channel, it won't be only me who makes this blog but also my 3 other friends! I hope you guys will enjoy it and be ready for some new posts and pictures in the days, weeks & months to come!
One Love!

Sort:  

Congratulations @guerillagrower! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!