STEEM Doesn't Know How to Correct Quickly

in #steem6 years ago

SUMMARY

Most will recall how slowly STEEM passed through the recent Cup & Handle pattern. Many lost their patience with this coin duing the very long, extended pattern formation of the Cup and threw in the towel to look for the next quick fix. I've been very consistent: Altcoins correct very slowly. They almost don't know how to correct quickly. I don't see the a,b,c spike down on STEEM represents the end of the current correction. It will drag on a while longer. It's the Hurry UP & Wait syndrome!

The below is not a projection but one pathway STEEM could take to eat more time. This correction would then form the a,b,c,d,e (3,3,3,3,3) pattern. After a near vertical move, Altcoins only seem to know this slow mode of correction.

Very common, and already visible in EOS, DOGE and other coins, is the sideways movement of price. This is typical of the double and triple combinations. The below chart shows how effective these WXY and WXYXZ waves can allow the slow churning of corrective direction. It could be a bit while longer before this correction finishes; not in a crash scenario but perhaps a water torture type; as it had previously during the Cup & Handle phases.

Legal Disclaimer: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
These Technical Analysis Books: Elliott Wave Priniciple & Technical Analysis of Stock Trends are highly recommended
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

If this blog post has entertained or helped you to profit, please follow, upvote, resteem and/or consider buying me a beer:
BTC Wallet - 1HMFpq4tC7a2acpjD45hCT4WqPNHXcqpof
ETH Wallet - 0x1Ab87962dD59BBfFe33819772C950F0B38554030
LTC Wallet - LecCNCzkt4vjVq2i3bgYiebmr9GbYo6FQf

Sort:  

water torture, interesting metaphor but it makes sense lol

Let it take it's time. I'm holding long.

I think it's the Koreans that will finally save us from this water torture. Steem/KRW is on UpBit, the No. 1 exchange in the world by volume, and the Korean community on Steemit is growing rapidly. You can see that by how the kr tag is slowly but surely moving to the top of the Tags list. Once a massive pump gets going from there it'll be a sight to behold. The money is definitely there on UpBit to do it.

That's fine with me. I'm holding Steem for the long haul!

I sometimes feel Haejin's TA is Shit! Like literally. I'm no hater tho. But He is kind of go where the water flows type with some mixture of a couple of Technical terms.

Much of TA is little more than voodoo, but if it's right 55% of the time, then you can make money with it.

This coin did just go up 30% in a bear market to a current high... Plenty of opportunities to buy in at 35,000 sats.

I made 40% from the STEEM call over 3 weeks.... Sold at 60k sats, just rebought in.

Considering this is a bear market with lots of sudden drops & coins not moving/currently at a loss, Haejin has done well.

Maybe you just need patience instead of wanting to be an instant millionaire.

PS: He also correctly called the CND short - I sold at 3100 sats and rebought in at 2300 sats based on his information & my elliot wave count.

Steem seems very interesting at this point. More and more apps are coming online and user acceptance continues to grow.

I have not lost my faith on $100 STEEM by year end or sooner.

It is taking awhile.

Why people hates @haejin for a no reason.
Hey haejin haters do you guys have reason to hate him ? Give me just one reason.
Who else support @haejin with me ? 🙋🙋

Haha @lalu24 talai kei tha chaina

😂😂

i too agree with your opinion. regarding buying and selling they will decide. but fact is a fact. nothing wrong in expressing. good posts with facts

A detailed analysis there and thanks for the earlier observation.

Hello,my name is rachel and i am new to steemit.Pleasssse guys check out my blog and vote for me.I promise to vote back and follow.Thank you

I see great opportunity in HST token because I can't see exaggerated marketing about HST unlike other coins (or tokens) without any good project. Once, they will emphasize marketing, the price will skyrocket and I want to participate in it. Right now it's listed only on Cryptopia, Kucoin, EhterDelta, and LiveCoin – once listed on some big exchange like Binance or Bittrex, the price will fly to the moon!
http://promisingcoins.com/hot-tips/decision-token/

Thanls for your continued dilligence...Blessings🙏🙏🙏

Please upvote, comment resteem and follow @taufik93
Thanks to back in touch for upvote

What happened with this man? Your analysis are contractions:
https://steemit.com/steem/@haejin/steem-btfd-explosion-imminent-target-usd14-dead-ahead

di

It's a bear market. 14 USD is coming. If you bought in when Haejin told you to, you'd be 30% up over BTC minimum - in what 3 weeks??? Nice profit.

One of my fav things about Steem is that it is more stable than other cryptos.

hahaha down vote away... I'll make my money trading based on the ta. thanks for the ice cream emoji :)

once again a nice post from you.....@haejin
can we expect the price of bitcoin to b 100000$ by the end of 2018..??? @haejin

I was reading a similar analysis about DOGE. Interesting and please keep reporting. Good job.

Woow this is a very nice analysis, in my own perspective I see steem rejecting a little bit from an Abcd projection before creating new highs technically. Fundamentally Steem being rated by The Weiss could see more upside as investors could likely be interested in the coin. Your analysis is very educative thanks

Thank You Teacher!! I really like your post! :)

For Steem to survive for a long time, Steem should ban voting bots like bernie.

One of my fav things about Steem is that it is more stable than other cryptos.

One of my fav things about Steem is that it is more stable than other cryptos.

One of my fav things about Steem is that it is more stable than other cryptos.

call.jpg

This brings it into perspective for all of you greedy haters.

Upvote for visibility.

Quick - Censorship @iflagtrash !! No different from those leftist commy's. Sorry should I say Ole mate Bernie and your bot brigade.

im no hater at all, but a trading signal without entry and exit number, what is the joke? everyone is a genius in a bull market, i will keep following haejin TA but im kind of dissapointed at this moment...

This coin just went up 30% - there were plenty of opportunities to buy it at 35000 sats not bad for 3 weeks work.

thank you, thank you, thank you

Loading...

Lots of commy's around here. I thought we destroyed that ideology that killed 40 million people.

Thank you for the complete list, I've added them all to my flag bot.