Sort:  

On a DPoS blockchain a DoS can be a GRAVE security threat.

I will leave the reader with an exercise in figuring out how shutting off the networks servers at will (potentially after fixing the issue locally) would be detrimental in a DPoS blockchain

Thanks for that clarification, but you are now using terms way over my head. As a non-programmer, I can only understand stuff as it is explained to me in layman's terms. As far as I know, DOS stands for denial of service, which translates to not being able to serve the clients trying to access the server. Beyond that, I'm as ignorant as one can be about security or anything else technical and haven't a clue what a DPoS blockchain is. D=? but I assume PoS = Proof of Stake, as opposed to Proof of Work (PoW)? How or why those make any difference is way over my head at this time.

Okay. Thank you. That's what I was wondering, so I appreciate that.

Not sure if you're into token collecting, but for answering my questions, I'm going to send some of these your way. Hopefully it works. :)

!ENGAGE 100

Well, I'll be darned... I already had 150 tokens in the wallet that I didn't even know about! I'm now having all sorts of crazy ideas floating around in my head about the uses for Steem-engine. Thanks again for the tokens and the link to the website!

No problem. Maybe @abh12345 sent the others your way? Always nice to find out you have more than you thought you did. :)

As far as the crazy ideas, go for it. Crazy ideas have a way of becoming the next big thing. :)

Yes, the other coins were from abh12345. I seem to recall some mention of his coins, but there was no link like I just saw from yours. Probably he used a direct transfer method from within the site.

I've been working on an idea, but this Steem-engine would be great for non-coders like me. I'll definitely be looking deeper into it when I have my idea fully fleshed out.

Sweet! Thank-you! My first engagement tokens.

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.