You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sustainability of Steem - Is Freemium Broken?

in #steem5 years ago

I run a game on a daily basis and I just used STEEVE to check on my players' activities. I found 2 things that I don't like about Steeve.

  1. Image size is limited by height. This fact shrinks my image to a tiny size that is too small to be able to read the numbers on the player markers. Clicking on the image does not expand the image so that I can see it better. (However I did notice that your interface properly recognizes the closing tag for centering, whereas the steemit interface does NOT and everything after the center tag gets centered, whether intended or not!).
  2. when viewing the SOURCE article, I expect to see the article and all replies on one page (other than deeply nested replies). Your interface cuts off replies after 2 of them and I need to click to see the remainder. This makes it more difficult to see who did what when, which is important because I (as well as the players) need to know who did what before deciding and taking action on the next move.

I don't know how important these issues are for others, but for me, they are quite important. The image expansion would likely be a good idea for any user, however I'm not sure if most people would prefer one long page as opposed to having it cut short.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback! I created two issues in our issue tracker and we will see what we can do :)
Option to show images in original size
Option to show all levels of comments at once

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sweet! Thank-you so much.