You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem's Value vs Newbies's Resources Credits (RC)

in #steem5 years ago

I really don't know much about how resource credits work (and I've been here quite some time now). I was under the impression that when Steem became more expensive that the value of your RC would go up with it. If it won't then I too fear that very few will want to join Steem under those conditions.

Having said that, I can also say that there are people who offer simple ways to earn steem, its just that it is not easy to find them. Then again, I've noticed that some new users who have found my blogs and know that I up-vote all good interactions/responses don't stick around. I don't know if they expect larger payouts per vote or if they don't realize that a 4-cent vote in today's market is actually a pretty decent-sized vote. It just boggles my mind that people will ignore my efforts to help them grow. Initially, I had intended to grow my account simply by earning and helping others along the way, but soon realized that the rate I was earning was not keeping up with inflation. I actually bought Steem so that I can dole out bigger votes. I'm also taking delegations so that I can use the delegated VP to increase the vote worth. Despite all that, I'm seeing a decline in the number of people actually participating on my pages. I can only assume that people are not really all that interested in earning Steem from participation.

Sort:  

Dear @happyme

I just had a pleasure to read this old comment. Just wanted to let you know. I appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with us.

It just boggles my mind that people will ignore my efforts to help them grow

That's surely must be frustrating.

ps.
You keep posting really quality content. Perhaps you could always send me memo with link to your publication and 2-3 sentences description ? I will gladly support you with upvote, will drop a comment.

Especially if your publication will be related to crypto,blockchain,AI, economy or psychology (just don't send me memos like every day hehe)

And if I will have some time then I will also share your publication with my larger audience and will help you get some extra traffic.

Please keep in mind, that you can count on my help (whenever I can support you, I will) :)

Yours
Piotr

Thank-you.

Greetings friend @happyme.

I can only assume that people are not really all that interested in earning Steem from participation.

This is a relatively new phenomenon in steemit. Interest has been lost

I greatly appreciate the acceptance that my publication has received.
I am extremely surprised by so much support. Thanks from my heart.

I take this opportunity to ask you a favor.

Knowing these difficult times that Venezuela is going through certain communities have decided to show it´s support by delivering food throughout the territory. Also giving it´s vote of healing to Venezuelan publications in steemit.

For this I am pleased to address you on behalf of my friendly communities @VOTOVZLA AND @STEEMCHURCH. Do you know them?

They are currently opting for a 20k SP delegation sponsored by @theycallmedan. This delegation would allow us to help more people and in a better way.

Maybe you can participate and VOTE for @STEEMCHURCH. Here I leave the link:
https://dpoll.xyz/detail/@theycallmedan/which-steem-project-should-i-delegate-20k-steempower-to-for-1-year/

Have a blessed day.
Yours, Juan.

Thank-you. I already participated in the contest. Good luck.

Dear @happyme

I just double checked and your vote isn't there :(

perhaps you didnt click 'vote'?

Yours, Piotr

You already know why. I've gone as far as I could.