You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Operation Clean Trending

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

If you are not doing it for profit, there is an option to decline rewards.

Also, your friend Suesa (which got downvoted by my page) clearly got a very large % of his visibility and rewards from the bots for this article. I can see how it's a coincidence here as he doesn't use bots usually, but nonetheless his article should never have made trending. Without bots, it would have been near the 50$ range, as most of his other articles. The 500$+ he got from the bots, I consider as abuse, and I downvote it. I would do the same to anyone else.

I agree in a perfect world we would all waste our time to see if users are real and abusing or not. However, people who have time (i.e minnows) don't have the power, and people who have the power (whales), don't have the time.

Downvoting arbitrarily based on the % of value coming from bot upvotes is the best way to select and avoid personal wars. At least with this tool, it's clear I have personally nothing against all the people I downvoted yesterday. If we started doing it selectively, egos would come in and people would take it as a personal attacks.

Sort: