You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemWorld ~ Newsletter #2 / January, 2018

in #steem6 years ago

Ah, steemchiller. I have been using your site obsessively, yet this is my first time to your page. Glad I finally clicked that link!

Thank you for this article. The self-voting seems to be quite an issue that I've noticed during my short time here. I'm happy you creating this CSI algorithm(I was very curious when I saw it pop up this morning) and I think it will be a useful tool. Who knows, maybe someday it will have some influence.

Thanks! Cheers :)

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, too much self-voting is harmful to all of us and some people may not fully understand how Steem works. But of course it is okay to do some self-voting as long as one is giving enough back to his community.

Many people seem to think that the big whales are doing it mostly but that's not the case. To be honest I've seen nearly no large stake holder who didn't have a very good CSI.

Cheers ;)