Steem and the Binance Effect.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

binance-steem-crypto-hilarski.jpg

Whenever a Coin Gets Listed on Binance the Price Jumps.

Today we are watching Steem hold it's own as the crypto market as a whole tumbles. Right now as I write this post Steem is priced at 5190 Satoshis on Binance and 5350 Satoshis on Bittrex.

Pivx Listed on Binance. Check Out the Chart.

There is Always Excitement as a Coin Gets Listed on a Large Exchange.

This is great news as Binance opens Steem up to a new market. This will increase the amount of people who will speculate on the price action of Steem. Binance is an exchange that is loved in Asia so I expect this move will help support the value of Steem.

As we saw with PIVX the price of Steem will likely rise to a new level and sustain that value for a period of time. I don't trade Steem but I know many people do. At this current time I am HODLing my Steem. I see no reason to sell any at this time. I also see no reason to buy. I will wait until the SMT's are finally live before I decide what I will do going forward.

This could explain the large powerdown of the @Steemit account a few weeks back. Liquidity for the exchange. Just speculation but it makes sense.

Congratulations Steemit, We Now Have One More Location Where We Can Trade Steem.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Steem is now ready to work it’s magic , along with when the SMT are released, it’s game time !!

Whoa clear indication that steem is pulling his weight through BTC debacle.
btcdrop.png

Keep on steemin'

Thanku for giving information binnance my use

Binance is very good for trader !! i like binance

tnx for upvote

thanks for information that we trade steem in binance also am soo happpy😄

I have notice same effect!! Waiting patiently!! Thanks!!

@hilarski,
Binance accepted but Polo again started a drama! Binance is getting better every day! So this will be huge! Probably huger than Polo! Great update friend!

Cheers~

NO one cares about Poloniex anymore.

Excited for Steem to be on Binance. Sucks that it happened during a period of market consolidation.

great informational post sir.

That's great news from them.. @hilarski

Listing...png

Good news for this week and this month Feburary

88.PNG

That’s right, but usually it’s just shorlifted. Look at BCH when it listed on Coinbase. Of course its a great sign for Steem future. Does Binance accept a new customers?
BTW: just checked my BitMart acc. and 55 BMX IS THERE! Actualy all my friends got it.
Thanks! Let’s see where it goes.

yea baby this is great news. saw this earlier today as well: https://steemit.com/steem/@knircky/steem-on-binance

Definitely it's positive and more talking about a chinese exchange, i think we will see more volume and with that a rise in price but when the market comes green again.

congrats to all steem holders

Good info steeming and thanks for update @halirski.
Binance is wonderful crypto exchange market.
All the best

This is phenomenal news! Thank you so very much for sharing the great news! It is going to be a phenomenal year for Steem and the Steemit Community! It is so well deserved! It is a very kind and helpful Community! All the best my Friends! Warm Wishes! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Binance is very good for trader. Thank you for giving the information

This is great news, I wish they also included SBD. I dislike having to use Bittrex. Resteemed

Oh, they're not? My friend was excited to finally have a place to trade since Bittrex isn't accepting new accounts and there's nowhere else available to us 3rd world Americans.

I suppose she can exchange them for Steem on the internal market, then.

This is great news the best crypto trading platform now has Steem this is awsome I have been waiting months for this day great information keep up the good work

great news @hilarski i believe this will have a positive impact on the price of steem. this is opportunity to buy into steem and be the first to get at an affordable price

Screenshot_4.png

Makes complete sense that's the only platform I use. So I'm assuming many people are like me. If it isn't on Binance I don't get the coin. They choose only the top coins!

@hilarski, Yep..I saw Binance accepted to list on Steem. But I've hears poloniex stopped steem on list. But I think Binance is top in list from exchanges. So Better news for Binance exchangers.

Yup, but no once cares about Poloniex anymore. They are less and less relevant.

I converted the STEEM to him this morning

This is something big i heard in 2018, wow <3

This is an honor for all of us that we are becoming more prominent Steemians as a Family ;)

Thanks for the valuable information
Steem On!

Unfortunately the effect doesn't seem to be as big as with PIVX. Anyhow, still very good news for Steem :-)

if binance add a coin then price of it jumps high, now i can unferstand why people are so happy to know about it.

I'm holding steem too, but more people participating has to be good. I hope some of them check out steemit

I have not been HODLing Steem since HF 19. This is great news.

Thanks for sharing great news @hilarski. Steem is growing and every one will love to invest in it outside the steem too. Thanks!

I believe that the SMT's will show the true strength of this Graphene backed platform. I'm curious whether their introduction will have much impact on the price of steem as they are public knowledge.

In the fiat market, when everyone knows that something is going to happen months in advance, the market adjusts before the event. I'm wondering if steem has already adjusted to the introduction of SMT's and will have little movement when they go live.

Time will tell.

I will believe in SMT's when I see SMT's in action.

That is wise.

I was trading on Bitrex just because Steem was listed there. Now I can move all my stash out of Bittrex. I have been liking Binance of late and will be great to move Steem form Binance to Steem directly from now on.

Looks like https://steemit.com/steem/@deanlogic/help-get-steem-listed-on-binance finally got @dan's attention. Special shout out to @deanlogic for starting the initiative.

Same here, now if only SBD's could be sold elsewhere.

Using internal market you can convert your SBD to Steem. So I don't consider that a major problem.

Yes it is indeed a great news and will sure be great for us and we will sure be benefited for the addition of another exchange for us !

Yeah I would have rathered SBD got listed instead or at least both. This is what makes steemit though so confusing! Either SBD needs to be removed from steemit or it both always need to be listed as a package in my opinion.

I saw this when I woke up this morning.

I use Binance as my main exchange, so this excited me! I expect it will go down a bit, then buyers will chomp it up.

JGV

Hello @hilarski,

Incredible market update you shared very well. Binance rockz.

~@mywhale

It is a great alternative, HitBtc and Poloniex, the buy / sell volume was very poor. Binance and Bittrex are reliable.

Truly amazing news and secret well kept I must say!!! Thanks for great post Randy! Congrats to Steem and Steemit!

I missed the announcement and sold EOS today for Ether and transferred the Ether to Bittrex, to exchange it for BTC and then buy STEEM. 🤔I could have done it easier as it seems 😂

For shame. Never sell your EOS.

haha Don´t worry, I still have enough left. I just needed some fiat to pay some bills and the rest I exchanged for Steem. I think that damn BTC will drag everything down over the next days, so there will be plenty of opportunities to stack up EOS again. :)

Oh man, that stinks!

Yeah, but I just bought 500 more STEEM an Binance to try it out. Unfortunately the withdrawals are still suspended and I will have to wait, but trading was working fine. So good to have Binance on board now!

excellent post already followed and upvoted

Nice post sir. Thanks for sharing the info. It was very helpful.

thanks sir for information... love your post sir... upvote and resteem sir

Thanks for good information, great steemit post, thanks for sharing

Great news!! The more people invested the better.

good analyzing sir. thanks for sharing.

Thanks for sharing this news.

Good to have you shared this @hilarski

Thank u for giving information binnance my use

This is really a big news, will ultimately boost the Steemit growth by many folds...

well the big question is if this whole listing was public knowledge or not?

because if this was kept on the "low down" and @steemit powered down for that reason then I really believe this is insider trading and ripping off everyone on the platform to get even richer.

If they expect the price to go up and then sell and buy back lower???

or am I missing anything?
If it is just liquidity maybe but if not ...

Any listing on an exchange requires tokens.

There are 2 pages
Pages