You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are the selfless delaying the inevitable/essential?

in #steem6 years ago

The worst part is, that if everyone went "full asshole", Steemit would die... But, I guess that wouldn't really bother people with hundreds of thousands of Steem Power, because they would've been able to generate millions by then.

I will continue to delegate my measly 1000 SP to others in an attempt to do something good for the platform... I can't help myself, but I've been feeling more and more lately, that it is a huge waste of time, effort and profit.

Perhaps I'm living in some sort of denial. Perhaps I'm just a retard who believes the pay-it-forward mindset will be able to achieve great things on a platform such as Steemit... But I just can't give up.

I miss @dan. I doubt this would've happened with him in charge. And even if this would've happened, I bet he would have done everything he could to prevent it. #bringdanback

Sort:  

The worst part is, that if everyone went "full asshole", Steemit would die... But, I guess that wouldn't really bother people with hundreds of thousands of Steem Power, because they would've been able to generate millions by then.

I guess that would depend on how quickly they can get out before 0? But yes, many should be fully satisfied with what has already left the table.

Thanks and much appreciation to you for continuing with @asaper's -it's a great project and you are not alone with 'the pay-it-forward mindset'.

Have a good day man :)