You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are you really here? - Rant Vlog

in #steem6 years ago

Great stuff man!

I'd have to say, I'd love to be able to pay my bills or travel the world too... But, I prefer to delegate all my steem powers to others. More specifically, the @asapers project.

We're just a small group but our intentions are good and we've been working towards our goals since we started the project.

I personally believe that we need something similar to a middle class on Steemit. If we could minimize the gaps between the different levels, it would motivate and inspire people. More people would stay, which ultimately would help us with the retention problems too.

By helping newcomers, we're literally helping ourselves too, and that's what we're trying to do. It's just sad to see that even I, a nobody with 1K steem power are doing more for Steemit than people with 10, 50 and 100 times my wallets. - That's greed and selfishness in a nutshell.

I mean, even small delegations of 50 or 100 sp would help the asapers in a tremendous way, but people prefer to use 100% of their SP on themselves... And that's sad, even though people are free to use their stake as they wish. I just hope that I'll be able to convince more people to do more for others with time.

Sort:  

Our mission with helpie is just that... create a middle class. That's the focus...

keep on keeping on brother.

Yeah, I've started to realize that more and more and that's great. The asapers focus lies on the newcomers. We aim to encourage, inspire and motivate the newcomers as much as possible, so they decide to stay and contribute. We want to help them in the transition from the "it's all about me" phase into the "it's all about paying it forward and helping each other".

One could possibly say that we might be the first stepping stone, before they continue ahead in their new direction. And that's where you guys come in. :D

It's a pretty solid setup actually, even though I never thought of it until now. Other curation teams out there could be seen as a tremendous and fantastic bonus, meanwhile our projects aim to be more fundamental ones. All of them much needed in this big ocean.