You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would Mass Adoption Make Steem More Equal?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hello krischik, thanks for commenting!

Is @steemit doing that still? I don't think they are, well, maybe if done the 2 week waiting period way, but I've made accounts for friends, family and multiple accounts for myself. Every time I have to spend 3 STEEM and then I get an account with 0 STEEM/SP in it. The account can literally do nothing, not post or anything until I put at least 5 SP in it. Lastly, @steemit can't delegate 5 SP nonstop, at some point it would be too many people.

On the "whale" term, yeah, you're right, but my point was just that we would likely adjust the definition of a whale at that time. These titles are really meaningless, so we could just adjust the definition of what a whale is to scale to a realistic expectation of the situation. At least, that is my opinion.

I look forward to your future comments and posts!

Sort:  

Steemit reduces the SP delegation while you gain SP. I.E. you gain your first SP and delegation is reduced to 14. That continues until you have 15SP and the delegation becomes 0.

As for redefining what a whale is: Yes, we could do that. Divide all definitions by 10 might be a good start.

Posted using Partiko Android