You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More than 1 million STEEM was withdrawn from Poloniex yesterday!

in #steem7 years ago

Interesting set of charts! Do you draw any conclusions from them?

I may be reading waaaaaaay too much into what is a fairly short time period, but I see:

Graph 3: Number of daily active users showing a slow uptrend since July

Graph 1: Daily number of posts showing a slow downtrend since July

Graph 4: Comments per post showing a marked dip during August

A bit of an extrapolation and could all be due to chance, summer vacation and multiple other factors, but with my very very very very very positive hat on I wonder if

  1. The growing active accounts are people that join, post good content and stay, and
  2. The declining posts and comments are because these 'good'accounts post quality rather than quantity, and the amount of spam posts/comments is decreasing

Not sure I see too much anecdotal evidence of that mind…

Cheers

Holbein81