NEW online Rap/Debate/Alien/Sci-Fi/Comedy show! - Teaser Trailer

in #steem6 years ago

What's good, Steemians,
It's been a while, but I've been busy in the lab making something new... and it's almost ready!

Here's the teaser trailer on YouTube, as I can't make DTube release it for some reason:

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.25.46.png

It's an absurdist online show called T.R.A.P., and it follows three emissaries of a race of rational Fungi from the Exoplanetary System we know as Trappist-1, visiting our solar system on a mission to analyse humans, and try and work out what is going on with our ability to rationally argue online these days.

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.37.21.png

I've been watching all hell break loose in the online sphere for a few years now, as the internet has steadily become a less pleasant place to carry out political of philosophical discussion, and slowly but surely I came up with this show as a way to track what is happening.

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.27.10.png

Each main episode will focus on an intractable argument that humans are having, and try to get to the bottom of the conflict, both in terms of its factual basis, and its logical basis. And try to work out why Humans argue the way they do.

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.27.55.png

Well, so far I've shot 4 pieces of content, with all the set-building, make-up, wigs and outfits that entailed, and that is all sitting on my editor's hard drive, waiting to be edited up.

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.31.11.png

But I need to raise some money to pay him! That's where you guys come in. If you like the idea, sling me some Steem! Or if you prefer fiat/btc, I have numerous ways of donating, including a crowdfunding campaign (see links below)

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.31.57.png

I'm excited to get the funds together and get this thing out - I really hope people enjoy it!

Ok, be well, guys, see you soon
Steem on!

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.36.00.png

Here's the alternate links:

https://www.pozible.com/project/online-rap-debate-show

Other ways to donate:
Via Paypal: https://www.paypal.me/hugothepoet
BTC: 186Tf6MexVzgxF9einAcS7RVFVhinunYEo
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/hugothepoet?ty=h
Any other crypto: Hit me up for wallets
EFT: hit me up for numbers!

Screenshot 2018-10-11 16.40.59.png

Sort:  

What a GEM you are @hugothepoet! Great trailer, hahaha, a little crazy on the roboto voice hahahaaa!! My kids would love that!

<3 <3 Looking forward to Episode 1 <3 <3

if anyone can help me upload to DTube I'd appreciate it... I just got this error message over and over: Screenshot 2018-10-15 15.01.21.png

Login with your posting keys and username directly, don't use the steemconnect route.
I hope you are able to successfully upload by now. Take care

awesome! will try that!

Just saw episode 1 - love your work :D

I see you upvoted @king-of-disease, but nobody did !sneeze at you yet. So I'm fixing that, in case you want to participate in the game :)

Lol thanks ;) It's a neat idea - I'll help spread the disease

You have been infected by the King of Disease!

Will you quarantine yourself?

Or will you spread the plague?

King Of Disease