Sort:  

Yes, we're working on a major overhaul of the notifications system that should be ready soon.

Community Liaison, Steemit

Ok, that's good to know. It will make it easier not to renew my server contract next month. It's been pretty expensive creating notifications for the platform, with very little support from the community (unlike say the massive support heaped on trivial and inane feature suggestions for steemit via utopian.io)....[/whinge] ;)

Who knows? You'd think that would be the first thing they'd do on a social networking like site. But here we are a year later and they still haven't done it. As it is, my notification app is at a standard where I'm happy to leave it for a while and work on other stuff. Or do nothing for a bit, which would be nice too... ;)

I've read that they should be introducing the new notification system before the end of this year. What does interest me is this other app of yours, you aren't on steem.chat?

Not much. I'm registered there, so if you tag me I'll get an email. I'm close to finishing this other project in at least a basic form, and to be honest, that's about as good as I want to make it. Eventually some developers will do a full on professional job of it, so I don't really want to waste too much of my time only to be crushed by a more professional outfit. Maybe in about two weeks I'll be able to release something.