You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem explained by an economist

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Great lecture, @spectrumecons! Just the format I need to draw inspiration from for me games creation hinging on the Steem principles. You've actually explained the Steem and Steemit concepts so adeptly and indepthly that I doubt if any other economist or analyst could have done it any better. I may be wrong in my opinion, but for now -- you're the best!

For that, you have my vote -- 100%!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for that compliment @igwentertainment. I find many sources of information explaining Steem and Steemit but most of it is fairly scattered. I couldn't find any detailed or complete explanations from an economist. Since I am an economist, I thought I would explain what I have found out over my first year on the platform.

And you did wonderfully well at it too. To be honest with you, it's the most comprehensive explanation on Steem and Steemit matters I've ever read. Mayhaps, you should write a book about them (call it "Steem & Steemit -- All you Need to Know," or something like that) and I'll definitely buy the book. I can even help write it since I'm a creative writer myself, lol!

You see, I'm interested in the Steem business, why? Because I was able to generate approximately 2000 Steem & Steem Power within a space of 3 weeks! (ie 1000 in Steem and 1000 in Steem Power as you can see on my wallet) while "romancing" with @dimimp, CEO of the Steemjet Community, who happened to fall in love with my creative contents and decided to make me and my partner (the guy that introduced and integrated me into the Steem business on steemit.com) heads of the Steemjet Games Department!

Remember I mentioned something about drawing inspiration from your wonderful post and integrating it in my games creation? Now, you know why I made that comment...

I'll be keeping in touch. Again, great presentation -- keep it up!

enigma_pg 46.jpg