You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Reputation Is Attained on Steem/Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

You did clear something up for me, thank you. I understood the downvoting, but not the upvoting completely. I didn't realize that the amount of SP applied to the upvote determined how much it helped your reputation. I thought only for the reward amount, and that reputation went up the same amount for every upvote, regardless of from whom or how much.

Thanks for this.

Sort:  

Glad to help clear things up :)

Actually, if you would, might you help me understand one other thing also? I see amounts under my posts, but they don't seem to correspond to STEEM or USD. I see them go up and down without the number of votes changing. How do I interpret that dollar amount for each post's upvotes?

If you don't have time to be answering newbie questions, understood. But this has really been puzzling me and it seems you would definitely know. Thanks if you can.

That is a pending payout amount in USD. The price of STEEM in the market, the amount of votes, and the SP they have and the vot epower and weight the apply, all affect how much value is.

Hey @indigoocean, I noticed this question as I was responding to this post.

There's a great website that has been set up called steem.supply that helps translate the dollar amount you see on your post to an actual payout in terms of USD or STEEM.

The dollar value on each post is referred to as an "STU" on steem.supply, just so that isn't confusing. Just head to your post, grab the dollar amount you see there, and plug it in at the top of the calculator to see an idea of what your actual rewards will be!