You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Needs You!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Everyone, note that you have to scroll down to vote, not write in STEEM in the first screen's form (above the fold).

The first day you vote you'll have to put in your email address beside the STEEM "vote" button, then verify your email address. Each 24 hours you come back after that you can just click the "vote" button and "I'm not a robot" button to vote.

Sort:  

Ah @indigoocean. This procedure to vote on the Netcoins Coin Listing Contest gave me an idea to implement asap for "Curators" and everyone on steemit equally.

The first day you vote you'll have to put in your email address beside the STEEM "vote" button, then verify your email address. Each 24 hours you come back after that you can just click the "vote" button and "I'm not a robot" button to vote.

¿How about if any account on steemit had to go through the same process to grant a vote on a post? Regardless it were an Upvote or Downvote. Yeah, you can get rid of the 24 hrs framework completely. But everything else stays.

Uhm, perhaps we should ask the guys of Netcoins that they lend us that 'piece of code' for a moment and include it within the core of steemit's condenser just to see what would happen in the short run. };)

Gasp! That...that would be the end of bots!

Yep. Been over a year since I proposed that, and found I was not the first. Let's do it!

Thanks!

Haha yep mate. I know you've been also advocating for this idea long time ago. You prolly over a year and me the double of that!! Yeah! let's do it!! :)

I voted twice so far :-)

Good call. This needs more VISIBILITY!!

Almost entered my info in the nomination part and not the voting part at the bottom.