You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My commitment is with Steem - Keeping my focus

in #steem5 years ago

Since you're one of the witnesses I vote for, I'm glad to hear it!

I actually can understand being on multiple platforms if you're just creating content, but not so much for witnesses.

I mean, I'm on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Pinterest etc. as a content creator in regular social media. I also joined Minds at the same time I joined Steemit. I've joined another couple since, though I've noticed I only wind up actually posting on two. Just like FB and Twitter offer a person different social experiences, so do the various crypto platforms. And it's easy enough to create content on several.

I don't quite see how you could be committed to developing for more than one platform though, and I do look for that in a witness. My idea of a witness is that they don't just secure the blockchain. They are taking on responsibility for growing the blockchain and making it a success in general. The tech is just a part of it.

Sort:  

yeah, and some point one has to draw the line and focus... i mean, kind of at least?