You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: The STEEM "Shilling" Contest - 150 STEEM in prizes!!

in #steem6 years ago

What a great idea! And yes, it is important to put some extra attention on STEEM, not just Steemit. We need to see STEEM appreciate for the platform to increasingly be attractive to new people. And popularity of the platform also grows demand for the coin. One grows the other.

And that's the main idea behind my shilling of STEEM. I have a couple of FB groups and a monthly mastermind community and have plans to promote Steemit to one of the groups and STEEM to the other group and mastermind next week, but ultimately I'm always promoting both.

To one group next Tues. night I'm doing a FB Live on Steemit blogging, and as part of that I'll explain how buying some STEEM will help them get faster traction on the platform by allowing them to power up. (I can share a clip from that.) On Monday I have a mastermind gathering where I'll be talking about STEEM coin (not recorded though, as part of my agreement with that group). Next week I'll also be sharing about STEEM with my small crypto group as a coin with a good values-based investing profile (it does good for the world as well as being profitable for investors). I can share a screenshot of that post.

Will getting these "proof of shilling" items by next Wed. 2/28 be soon enough for the contest entry?

Sort:  

Yes

Here is entry one, a video that I think will really start helping people see not only the value of STEEM but also the value of Steemit, and something of the upside potential of both, but in a way that isn't "on the nose" since the video is about a broader topic. I introduce the Coinbase/GDAX framework for choosing coins for the exchange, and compare STEEM to XRP as examples as I go.

Next week I have a training on Steemit I'm doing and likely also a post for a different community of mine. I should post it here like this, or someplace else?

You nailed it! Great job :) I would love to see more videos like this.

Okay, here is my final component of my entry. I did online presentations on STEEM or Steemit over the last couple days, with the final one last night. As mentioned previously, my agreement with the conscious crypto mastermind folks is that those aren't recorded, so can't share a clip from it. But I did excerpt about 3 mins. from last night's Steemit intro in which I discuss the importance of investing STEEM in the platform or even buying it as simply a solid coin investment. You can see it here:

vimeo.com/257830953

I also plan at some point to do a review video on my YT channel on STEEM, but for a while I'm going to take a break from the subject and get back to blogging about spirit in nature and stories related to those topics.

Thanks for the inspiration.

Here's my latest entry in this series, an article for newbies (which I originally wrote as a guide for my folks in my training tonight) that includes the importance of investing in STEEM to increase success here on.

I'll have the final entry for you tomorrow after I have a chance to edit down the 1 hour training I'm doing tonight. (I presume you'd rather just get a clip of the portion where I go over STEEM, not the entire training!)

Thanks for doing this. You've really stimulated my creative juices. Fun.

Awesome. I'll come back to share those then. Thanks again for doing this.