You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

I find this part of your argument rather duplicitous sir. You argue that a witness that is doing his job properly does not have time to do the same on EOS. While at the same time "you give a pass" to a witness that also runs an entire business. You either accept that people can divide their time appropriately or not.

What about witnesses that have a day job?

Sort:  

You missed the point. Because what you repeated is not what I said.

I run a steem exclusive charity, a steem exclusive business, a non steem international software company which doesnt take much of my time at all as an executive who pays people to run it and a STEEM witness.

I do not run them for competitors at the same time.

We've got our wires here somewhere it seems, I was not talking about you at all. I was taking about your reference to someguy123.

Now on a second reading, perhaps I misinterpreted what you said by merging two separate points.

On first reading I took your meaning to be that a person could run a hosting company and a witness. While someone running a witness and a block producer wouldn't have time. I am prepared to concede on a second reading however, that that is probably not quite what you were saying.

I will say this though. For EOS to be directly competing with Steem it would at least need a social media DAPP. For Steem to be directly competing with EOS it would need SMTs to be live or at least imminent. There is overlap to be sure but there is no need for all our war imho.

I think Steemit as a community has little to gain and a lot to lose by taking the "us or them" approach.