You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts - Steem/Tron Saga

in #steem4 years ago

I publicly shared a couple paragraphs of what I personally wrote in the slack. In doing so, I removed any mention of the specific plan to softfork and replaced it with a general "if the witnesses do something drastic before they should" instead.

If I were cynical, I could argue that I was invited to the slack in order to keep me from talking about the general notion of preemptive action in public. And when I wouldn't stop speaking out against it, I was retroactively labeled as leaking information. <- If I were cynical.

It would be an interesting tactic if true, right?

Sort:  

I remember when you were added, it was due to your work in coding and some valued your input. It was an open invite group, anyone could add who they wanted.

The quote you shared involved other people’s words too.. but I had nothing to do with you being removed, so can’t really advice on that.

As far as your tactics... I don’t really care, I’ll I’ve seen are lies from you and don’t feel like spending the energy to figure out why that is. Do as you wish, but others may wish to tell you to fuck off.

The quote you shared involved other people’s words too..

You must be referring to this:

image.png

In the slack (which is probably now scrubbed) there were people who mentioned atomic swaps.

But I talked about it too before entering the slack.

but I had nothing to do with you being removed, so can’t really advice on that.

And yet:

No you were removed for sharing screenshots and information out of context to help back up your made up narrative

I paraphrased my concerns and hinted that I wasn't the only one who had these theories. Then I was quietly sidelined because, perhaps the narrative was inconvenient.

And now I'm being continuously called a liar for something that was scrubbed from the slack.

Nothing was scrubbed, free slack.. old conversations go away automatically. That wasn’t the quote you shared that was expressed as another time where you were sharing sensitive information out of context.

The quote doesn’t even matter at this point imo as your actions after have been very clear... as far as being called a liar, I think you have made plenty of posts full of lies to give anyone enough reason to call you such. I wasn’t even referring to what you leaked when I said that tbh.

Oh well ... c'est la guerre

Like I've always said, they always knew what they were doing. It was clear that there was a misunderstanding. But a select group of people decided to move to protect their own interests.