radiator - STEEM Ruby API Client

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Installation

Add the gem to your Gemfile:

gem 'radiator', github: 'inertia186/radiator'

Then:

$ bundle install

Usage

require 'radiator'

api = Radiator::Api.new
response = api.get_dynamic_global_properties
response.result.virtual_supply
=> "135377049.603 STEEM"

Follower API

api = Radiator::FollowerApi.new
response = api.get_followers('inertia', 0, 'blog', 100)
response.result.map(&:follower)
=> ["a11at",
 "abarefootpoet",
 "abit",
 "alexgr",
 "alexoz",
 "andressilvera",
 "applecrisp",
 "arrowj",
 "artificial",
 "ash",
 "ausbitbank",
 "beachbum",
 "ben99",
 "benadapt",
 .
 .
 .
"steemzine"]

Tests

  • Clone the client repository into a directory of your choice:
    • git clone https://github.com/inertia186/radiator.git
  • Navigate into the new folder
    • cd radiator
  • Basic tests can be invoked as follows:
    • rake
  • To run tests with parallelization and local code coverage:
    • HELL_ENABLED=true rake

Get in touch!

If you're using Radiator, I'd love to hear from you. Drop me a line and tell me what you think! I'm @inertia on STEEM.

radiator

License

I don't believe in intellectual "property". If you do, consider Radiator as licensed under a Creative Commons CC0 License.

http://github.com/inertia186/radiator

Sort:  

Thanks very good post !!!!

Awesome Work!

Keep it up!!!

@cryptoinvestinfo

your CryptoInvestmentExpert

Good!
I'm learning Ruby, will try this when got chance.

Best if it's able to sign transactions with it.

Streaming not supported yet?

I'm still reviewing all of the plugins and rpcs.

Hows progress after 1 year later? heh Im linking this steemitpoist in my latestpost while making the correcton about how You made radiator and how @xeroc made Piston, heh im confusing all my metaphorical steem engine components

fricken beasty man, how is your follow API is is fully functional and well documented?

Currently, it just passes RPC calls directly to this.piston.rocks or whatever node you configure. So, it's as documented as anything else STEEM related.

I'd be willing to do the research to document each method call, but from what I can tell, even those are not fully documented due to the speed of development.

Yea as far as I can tell they are not well documented as well, I am trying to build a different GUI relating specifically to Steem followers/following using the steem.piston thanks @xeroc BTW unfortunately the closest stuff I can find is a project @roelandp worked on here http://steem-o-graph.com/ I am still trying to get a hold of @roelandp to see if he firstly did use steem piston for this and secondly if he might be willing to let me use some of his code.

I just added follower api support:

api = Radiator::FollowerApi.new
response = api.get_followers('inertia', 0, 'blog', 100)
response.result.map(&:follower)
=> ["a11at",
 "abarefootpoet",
 "abit",
 "alexgr",
 "alexoz",
 "andressilvera",
 "applecrisp",
 "arrowj",
 "artificial",
 "ash",
 "ausbitbank",
 "beachbum",
 "ben99",
 "benadapt",
 .
 .
 .
"steemzine"]

Oh dude you are agod! You just made my life so much simpler!

Cool! One day I'll get into ruby and ruby on rails as it seems lots of new web companies are using them as part of their tech stack.

your cat-facts dont displays an error but it doesnt comment anything either :( pls help

Great to see that there's a ruby gem for Steemit.
I think I may try to do something around helping engagement with those that follow you, that don't follow back, and in finding those you've not interacted with in more than a month.

Is indeed a helpful tool.

I'm interested to follow @inertia in STEAM. You should be able to make changes. Will Achieve the Dream.👏

@inertia, what's going on, why you do it kill and do not support the steemians of the world

What do you mean?

Sorry, you are my best friend, I support you and lose some of my points after posting your post. thank you