You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem has Achieved the First B+ Grade on Weiss Cryptocurrency Rating

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Maybe it's just a couple cents for you but when you convert that couple cents into our local currency, you will begin to notice the significant difference when you compare the Ethereum's ancient tech to today's next-generation and fee-less protocol.

But let us forget about that for a moment. I had a very bad experience with the Ethereum network during the first time I interacted with the EOS smart contract.

Long story short, I lost not only a couple cents but a few bucks already because every time I send an insufficient Gas amount, my transaction will not be processed and there was no refund whatsoever!

I mean, really? It's that easy to grab my money? I was shaking my ass when I heard the news that Kik's CEO has revealed their decision to ditch Ethereum being the dial-up era of blockchain.

Sort:  

Yes, when you use faster cryptos like steem other seem outdated :D