Sort:  

YES and the whole market is down today I think now is the best time there will be to invest for a long time!

Hey, you inspired me for my first steemit post ! keep your energy down the road !! @jerrybanfield #thisisnottwitter
feel hugged !! a1f8f203ed9bdb9ab9a6f1fed65eb371--my-boys-panda-bears.jpg

Agreed brother

I agree, but when you write it you didnt see todays action coming.. So now its the best time..

I watched a video of yours flipping SBD and LTC I tried to access it but couldn't, please assist me with the link.

Where do you see Steemit prices by the end you 2017. Give your realistic view. I heard you say that you invested $30,000 in it but regardless of that investment and how you would hope for that to turn out. What is your opinion ?

Eventually it will be much more expensive to buy Steem. If I had the means to buy a bunch right now I would. Because in the future you won't get nearly as much for your money. Or at least that is what I think. But I guess we will see what happens in 3 months.

Maybe, maybe not - that's why it's called speculation :-) check out this alt coin https://steemit.com/skincoin/@the.dajboz/breaking-skincoin-the-next-big-cryptocurrency

Steem has the potential of increasing exponentially when big gameboys come around to take away most of the circulating which i think will happen when the popularity kf steem goes high and also when we stand the test of time

@inventor16
Do you think the current price point of 2$ is a good entry point for a large investment?
I am scared that this price might be a result for the whole altcoin bubble but then I see steem holds up when a downtrend happens.

When you look at steem compared to Bitcoin and Ethereum the marketcap is small.

ETH : 26.8/.437 = 61.32723112128
BTC: 41.9/.437 = 95.88100686499

61x to 95x growth potential if steem takes #1 - #2 spot which I think is possible.

I think Steem is not going to take 1-2 spot ever (being realistic here)
I would not be shocked if it can take #3 if it gets a good advertising from it's community on other popular social media networks and this is already happening slowly.
If people know how steem works and how they can earn much more money here than other social media networks, they are definitely going to start using it and this is what will drive the price up.

I managed to get 1385 Steem today from 1 BTC at a better rate, leaning towards buying a btc daily worth of steem and power it up while telling friends and followers about Steem and trying to bring new people in for now.

Let's GO !! Can't wait for it to blow up. 💪

@tastetwist agreed :)

💪 resteem have a great day :)

Thank you!

Great post buddy! Followed and upvoted!

I mean if facebook can have a market cap of 440 billion $ , I think its a pretty good investment on STEEM while 440 million $ market cap :)

Awesome point! That is only a 1000x return if steem could ever catch up to Facebook :)

That would be great. Nothing is impossible. I will defenitly start to invest some money in STEEM to get better influence here.

good opinion , but i think it's going to be more than that :)

I agree. Not just big players like business owners and investors. When celebrities and well known figures also join in majority of their fanbase would sign up to.
Celebrities would use this platform to better monetize their products and their fanbase would be delighted that along with supporting their idol they also get monetary incentive to do so. I mean when did Facebook or Twitter do that for them?

I think the celebrities and well known figures you talk about would still be a bit skeptical at this point. Imagine them having this reputation and then endorsing something that sounds like a scam, so some of them may be interested but I would guess they will but not anytime soon. So hold on to that penguin gif for the mean time. ;)

I hope so, I've been buying today, and the other day, and a few days before that, and I'll probably buy some more next week!

I see you are keen on the steem! Thank you! 😁

It will go up for sure. Very good consolidation in 70 to 80k satoshi. Now it will cross 100k satoshi in next month.
Then a boom is coming. I am expecting $10 by year end. You are right for buying time. Yes this is the time to buy Steem.

Agreed brother :)

I will alao post my technical analysis on steem in a day or when a good setup will be formed. For short term trade as well.

thanks for this informative post

Good Information.

I think purchasing Steem from Steemit market is cheaper than purchasing on exchanges.

Still we had more chance to get benefit of this if you had more SBD waiting to convert to Steem. Can do it now and just HODL for some time (may 3 months?)

I'm buying and holding for the long run, 2-3 years+ or maybe even longer.

Oh!!
I must copy you then...
:)

@chandu91 you need to do your own due dilligence man, just telling you what I'm doing :)

Ya... Trust both steem and inventor16

Your article is certainly not for entertainment because it speaks the truth :)
promotional campaigns are going on in every directions and steemit is taking over the world!
the only way is UP UP UP. thanks for sharing!

I think it is awesome that Steam is still in beta and the value is already 2$. We have seen it with a lot of other altcoins. It might take a while but the moment that the big fish come in, it is going to blow up. I cannot wait.

261b6b654f0bf9252df2d0a1519127e9.png

That's right @inventor16. Even I believe that STEEM is going to double price every couple of months. The community being built around it is simply superb and steemit site is growing in popularity day by day. I don't doubt that once automatic approval process will be integrated, it will be like floodgate open and we'll see massive crowd joining steemit. That will increase demand of STEEM for sure. 💲 👍

Agreed brother

Why now? It is always a good time to buy Steem!
I am quite new and trying to figure out the whole process of fundign my Steemit account but I intend to buy a bunch to increase my Steem Power.

It will certainly blow up....I second that :)

I personally don't believe Steem will rise to 15 dollars by november. Currently there are 235,249,987 Steem's circulating, and the market cap right now (27/6-17) is $383,116,366. If Steem rises to 15 dollars the market cap would be 3,528,759,805$. I believe this rise will happen eventually but not until November because Steem hasn't yet been discovered by normal people.

I love your post man cant wait for the next resteemed

To the MOON!

One thing I wonder about is the success of Steem. Is it tied to the success of Steemit? Or is it the other way around? Steemit would obviously lag if the price of Steem falls and people are demotivated by low payouts. I'm really curious to see how it all plays out. Also will Steemit ever have ads in the side bars or anything like that? Anyways sorry for the ramble.

I believe STEEM is an appropriate name, as in the way steam builds pressure inside a cooker or pot, then blows off all at once! The blow off top is coming very soon... just a matter of time.

I hope so, that would be great, I just rely on what I post and whatever upvotes I get (ok including my own), but I do hope by Novemeber I should have a tidy amount as I am posting every day.

Lets hope so.

While I also think the price of steem will go up I think a lot of people will come without investing in it also or turning away from it after realizing they have to power up their steem to get influence.

The sign up process getting automated is great news since this was a big turn off for me waiting around forever, at least it felt like this.

Lets not forget we are still in beta. Great things to come

After thee month Steem pirce can be double .

Steem will rock
Minibomb upvoted 😂

Congratulations @inventor16! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

My prediction is that we are going to see an overall dip before we are going to see a Steem surge: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@patcher/cryptocurrency-price-predictions-correction-incoming

Definitely sound advice. I don't understand why people are so worked up. Long term gain - not short term 'losses'...

Perhaps some are listening to the likes of Bloomberg too much.

This is indeed true.. buy now because you regret it later..!
The price made a huge dip after this article was published, so eventually you could see even a bigger gain.

I like the disclaimers people have to put up, because sometimes we like to be careless and just follow without research. Thankfully most people here believe in steemit, being actually involved.