Sort:  

I use my master key to power up and it has worked several time in the past so I know I have the proper one. I only use the posting for daily activities.

It's definitely a bug , I finally got it to work now that I said something about it, go figure but it took me half a dozen tries in a row before it went thru and stopped giving me the error message.

It is safer to use your active key for transactions, your master key should be exposed as little as possible because it can be used to change all your keys.

Please NEVER use your master key for anything except to recover your account in the event it is hacked. Only use the active key for operations that require more than the posting key.

Be safe with your account.

Ok I didn't know that I could use the active key, I will do that in the future then. Thanks for the tip.