Sort:  

No need to upvote me if you don't feel like doing so. :)

Yes, I earn well (which means I receive many STEEM per post, which are worth less than a few STEEM were nearly two years ago), but many good content creators get nearly nothing, especially when they write about 'normal' things 'only'. :)

many good content creators get nearly nothing, especially when they write about 'normal' things 'only'. :)

They may be sort of like me, more of a consumer, that occasionally post. It seems the curators are looking for what will make them money, curators rarely vote after the first two hours. You vote when you find, read and consume the content, same here. When it was posted does not really matter to the consumer, to the curator it makes a lot of difference.

I think that a lot of the good everyday content, (life/real), stuff is from the consumers, not the content creators looking to make a buck or two, or to build a brand name for themselves. The rewards are nice do not get me wrong, but a lot of everyday stuff is posted just because the poster was just that a poster, not a blogger, they had something they wanted to share. At least that is most of my postings stuff.

Would I like to get 20 steem on a post of mine, you bet I would be over ecstatic with that, heck when I get more than a couple of steem I am very happy. But I am not looking to build a brand name for myself, I am not an entertainer, nor a blogger, or a news reporter, just a guy having some fun reading looking, commenting and voting on stuff that hits my fancy, and on occasion sharing some stuff.

So the especially when they write about 'normal' things 'only'. :) I think is in a lot of cases just a consumer, who had something they felt like sharing, the social side of the media component, if that makes any sense. !BEER

Would I like to get 20 steem on a post of mine, you bet I would be over ecstatic with that ...

But 20 STEEM are worth nothing nowadays ... :) (Exaggeration intended.)

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @jaki01, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!