Sort:  

Thank you for the nomination. However, I have a full-time job, this position(?) should belong to somebody who can go full-time steem.

?: I have no idea about the position since I wasn't a part of these secret slack organizations like most of the community. Maybe before asking the community to pick/nominate people, these secret conversations should be opened up. (instead of sharing a part without the prior context.) So the majority of the community can evaluate things better.

The transcript above is the discussion, there are no secrets.. we all know as much as you do.

Ned posted in multiple places (including open discord servers) and this is what came of it. Nothing was discussed outside of what is detailed above. I’ve been nominated, helped to write this post and know nothing more than anyone else about what this will be or what is needed. There were no prior talks other than his posting in multiple places and people responding with nominations. The rest of the discussion is here on the chain (in the post above).

The goal is to get the community involved, then work out the details.

To add to @llfarms comments, we are looking for ways to make the entire discussion public like using public mailing lists used by Free and Open Source Software. My personal favorite is Python foundation and I have heard good things about Drupal foundation too.

I just shared this:

I think we can start with little older foundations like Linux Foundation, Python Foundation and then combine with Stellar/IOTA to get the best of both the "blockchain" world and before it ? The reasoning is obviously one being maturity and second being a thought that the blockchain space is full of acronyms which makes it difficult for people.

Thoughts are welcome :-)

Thank you for the nomination. However, I have a full-time job, this position(?) should belong to somebody who can go full-time steem.

I myself is not aware of the "scope". So I wrote the following.

"PS: this not necessarily mean I can contribute full time to this new endeavor, but I can volunteer to lead a team / review code/ co-ordinate etc and if there is financial aspects involved, I can stretch and attempt to spend more time under which I can contribute in terms of code, architecture and such."

Thank you, added them

I second the nominations of @themarkymark , @emrebeyler & @holger80 based on the following criteria:

  1. I have never met them personally
  2. I had / have limited communication with all three of them
  3. But from what I see publicly I have noticed that they have the technical abilities and persistence needed for communities of this nature.
  4. I have not communicated with any of them or anyone else regarding this nomination and its completely up to them to accept/involved or not.