Steemit! How can this work in the long run!!!!

in #steem8 years ago

I think there are two approaches to look this

  1. As a cryptocurrency investor
    You see steem has plenty of stealth/pre/instamine (no thought what happened on the begin) for the house owners and you don't see that as just right for investment or as a positive trait for a cryptocurrency
    Others see it as an excellent investment regardless and need to invest.
  2. As a social community person.

In a sense, Steemit is more of a social community / platform, than a currency.

In order a user: Do I care about what number of shares Zuckerberg has in fb? No. Am I getting paid in fb? No. Am I getting paid in steemit? Yes. Do I must care how my cash was generated and given to me? No. Do I must preserve "steem" or "steem dollars"? No - i will dump them proper away - except for SP which gives 1/104 per week. In any case, it is cash you not ever had, and you are now making and if it is making improvements to your lifestyles, why not.

So there shall be this "conflict" of perspectives between (1) and (2) - on the grounds that (2) don't care and they are going to outnumber (1) pretty speedily. And the criticism of (1) shall be irrelevant to group (2) as they have unique establishing features, pursuits and profit vector. One wishes to position cash to generate profits but is petrified of "the scam", the 2d comes and writes content to get paid out of nothing. There's now not much overlap in what these two corporations "see" in steemit