You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to a future Steemian

in #steem6 years ago

Apparently, I am not a future Steemian, but this post struck me. I joined the platform as what most thinks. But I believe in perseverance. I have tons of posts unrecognized when I joined a year ago. I endured posting even most are unnoticed but I am thankful to @surpassinggoogle who always supported my post. Many of my friends joined Steem, and still many of them are posting.

Everything you said here made sense actually. For almost 16 months here, I realized a lot of things. My perceptions has changed. I am beginning to grasp what blockchain is about, and so did with Steem, after having no idea what it is then.

Now, I stopped encouraging people to join Steem because even myself is still struggling. I don't want to give flowery words only to bring more members. If they are willing to struggle and eventually bear fruits off their perseverance, then that's great.