You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steem Became Hive

in #steem4 years ago

Over there, the "100 Days of Steem" official posts started with empty platitudes, then claimed surprise at sock puppet code deop, and now claims a "bump in the road" as an excuse for dropping the ball already on day 3. I still hope the mess can be salvaged, but I appreciate HIVE existing as a substantial alternative to hope despite the flaws in its launch. As the old saying goes, wish in one hand, s[p]it in the other, and see which fills faster...

Sort:  

I'm afraid that their "bump in the road" will turn into a boulder as more and more accounts come to Hive.

The wheels have come off, despite their assurances to the contrary.

That's what it looks like to me too. I've been writing for a news service so I don't have a lot of time to pay attention. I have to rely on guys like you to keep abreast with what's going on... so thanks!

They are driving stick horse...