How To Grow Organically At STEEM COMMUNITY ? My Piece Of Mind.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Are you that guy who wants to grow here at STEEM community without investing anything into it? Well, if you are, then I think this post is definitely going to help you out!



First of all, STEEM is an amazing cryptocurrency with a bright future ahead of it. It is definitely going to moon! So investing in it would be a great idea if you ask me ( I would like to disclaim that I am not a financial advisor, do some research on your own before investing in any cryptocurrency ). Investing in STEEM would give you a huge boost in your growth at STEEM community without any doubt.



With that said, now you still want to grow organically here? Cool! I’ll share some newbie tips that I think would be of help. Let me ask you a thing - How many votes did your first post generate? How much in STEEM or SBD did you get? Well, if you ask me the same question, my answer would be that I got absolutely nothing! No exposure at all!!! I got 0 SBD/STEEM for my first post which you can find here: https://busy.org/@jaedea/introducing-myself-ajay-from-the-gods-own-country-5-days-of-patience-and-waiting (My Introduction Post). To be honest, this did put me off a bit.


If you are a newbie, then posting articles is not the right way to go to grow here, it is good if you could post each day not giving a damn about the rewards as it will help you in the long run. But what most people miss is that blogging is not the right path for newbie Steemers, rather it is “COMMENTING”.


What you have to understand is that STEEM blockchain considers all your posts and comments equally. So if you are writing a 300 word article or a 10 word comment, both are given the same preference as a POST by STEEM.

If you want to grow on STEEM, there is only one thing that really matters and that is STEEM POWER. SO what you have to do is to find profiles of people who really cares about the community, find people with a very low self voting ratio, follow people who upvotes comments on their posts and who are willing to interact with the people. If they think that you are providing more value to their posts, they are going to upvote your comment, giving you STEEM POWER and SBD.Try to never spam as such actions would only make you lose your Reputation.


Doing as I mentioned, you could eventually grow your STEEM POWER to a level such that the others will start to follow you for your votes and support. This is by far the best way I have found to be useful in using STEEM platform. I have met and befriended a lot of amazing people in this community and hope to grow even more with their continued support.

Take care and STEEM ON my fellow STEEMIANS! :)


Image Credits: GOOGLE SEARCH