You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM TIPS: How to get paid more frequently, and make more MONEY! - LESSON #5: VALUE OF YOUR POSTS

in #steem7 years ago

Well @intelliguy its crazy that basically the majority of what you just wrote is the reason I am even am apart of this amazing community because the way you conduct yourself as a member #steemit is how I live my life everyday at work and home . Im a trim carpenter in Naples Fl and wheather im in a 10 million $ high rise condo or a Single Story home in Golden Gate Estates My work is my reputation and I will never work any differently or cut corners , no matter how much im getting paid , or how important the customer is. I have morals and values I live by and I wont break them for anyone , I wouldnt be able to call my self a man if I didnt live by what I beilive in.
When you said its not about the money , and you are right , I have never had facebook , twitter , or any social media platform in my life . why ? its a Controlled propagandized messaging that is directed in one direction and they are not interested in providing a equal playing field where people can express themselves, share knowledge , or there philosophical opinions without being blocked, harassed , and shut down . #steemit is the best thing that happend to me this year besides my son being born !!! :) But This community offers something that very other platforms dont , intellectual people that can actually grasp the depth of this and where this could take us as a whole , #steemit is the future ... Once people realize that there are real people "@intelliguy " who are never going to stop spreading content that is 100% uncut real info that is in no way shape or form misleading in any way by only presenting the part of the article that he agrees with and vice versa , you will get the facts and the truth , not bias 1 sided version of events .
Sorry for rambling but your post just was like you wrote it to me , everything you talked about is exactly what I needed to hear right now , everythings crazy down here after the hurricane and being displaced just wears on you and that article just reinforced that is what I need to continue to do no matter what comes my way !!!
Thanks @intelliguy looking forward to future content , you earned my upvote/ and resteem , i wish my upvote was worth more .. haha maby someday right ?

Sort:  

Come see what I just wrote about you.

I can only upvote you 0.06 cents for your comment at the moment since the bulk of my steem power is donated to @voiceshares

But I will follow you, and when I get my steem power back, if you put this much truth, honesty, and bits of you in your comments and posts, you'll see more of me over time.

I am pleased to meet you

P.S. You're only 24, and father of two boys. You're soul and morals are intact at such an early age. Impressive. You lead by example from the rest of your peers. You deserve to be proud of yourself.

When I was 24 some time ago, even I don't know I was like that... I am now though. :)