You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote Pool Deep Dive

in #steem5 years ago

Same applies to you.
But thinking is allowed, nevertheless, and my conclusions after thinking differ from yours.

Apart from that I am an investor myself, as well, and I would have invested more under different conditions. So for me the described whale behaviour does matter. Actually, I dare to claim I am not alone with this perception.
The only thing I can offer you here is to agree to disagree.

Sort:  

You weren't here to see the Whale Experiment ...

It seems I am already longer here than you think ...

You seem to think that there is a thing such as : whale behavior

I am not claiming whales were anyhow worse people than average, but having the power makes them more dangerous (if other people were on top, probably they wouldn't act less shortsighted in average). Thus I plead to institute a system that prevents flag abuse.

If I were to ask exactly which whales and what percentage of whales do they account for I'm sure that you will be digging for figures and data that you have yet to consider.

I could start listing names with an @ in front of them. Yes, I could do that, but then at the same time should be prepared for the end of my STEEM authorship. :)
Yes, maybe I will reach the point that I don't care their flaggs anymore ... and then you will get your list.

Actually, under this article one can observe it again: people (whales!) are flagging comments of other users just because they disagree with their opinion!
NOT because of any abuse or over rewarded posts.
That is our problem here.

You don't know WHY they are flagging

Lol, it's really hard to understand the way these 'gods' are thinking.

To be serious: come onnn, they are human like you and me and obviously cannot stand different opinions.
I can read and think very well. And when I read the flagged posts, they obviously contain no spam, abuse or over valued rewards.

For example elected committees with enough delegated SP could be a try to solve the problem of flag abuse.

No, it's very concrete what I see and read. Don't throw in any mystique where there isn't any. Whales are human, I know humans and their behaviour. I cannot only read the flagged posts but also the comments of the falagging whales. That tells me enough for judging their reasons.

Yes, people already do that ...

No, people don't do that, only whales dare to do it. That's why I said such a committee needed sufficient delegated SP.