You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call For Working Group Nominations | UPDATE; ALL NOMINATIONS NOW CLOSED

in #steem5 years ago

I nominate @sorin.cristescu.

Sort:  

Thank you ! I accept the nomination.

Short blurb about myself: I believe the community around the steem blockchain is trailblazing on a transformation path that is possibly the most relevant social experiment since the fall of the USSR. Yep, no less. Does such a belief indicate that I'm crazy enough for this place?

Other than that I work for "big government" in Europe (European Commission) where I lead a team of like-minded individuals (luckily more skilled than myself) where we attempt to solve "consensus among peers"-type problems using the steem blockchain.
At that level, the "peers" are not individuals though, but States (the EU Member States) and their national agencies.
Which makes me think that I haven't posted since a week ago and I owe everybody an update.

You are welcome, and I hope to see you as a member of the working group, soon! :)

Second

second