Question: What's your Steemit strategy as a content creator?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I understand there's some platform strategy for growing an audience (assuming it's good content) but I don't understand the nuances of the platform, yet. I know you have the option of powering up to 100%, being 50/50, and powering down and that interacting with other users is generally a good way to encourage interaction on your own posts. But, that's about all I know.

Given my ignorance, I'd like to ask: 

What's your strategy as a content creator?  Is investing in SBD and turning it into STEEM power helpful? How do you grow your audience using SBD and STEEM power?

UPDATE:

After posting this, I found this great write up by @arcange: "What is Steemit reputation and how does it work?" https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/what-is-steemit-reputation-and-how-does-it-work

Photo: @jalvey

Sort:  

if you invest. and got more SP or VP. you will get more followers why?
cuz they will know that if they follow you they will benefit on your upvote.

Original Content + Steem power = SUCCESS (This is my strategy for now as a beginner ).

That was my intuition. I imagine I should buy some SBD and turn it into STEEM power, too. I'm still trying to understand all the moving pieces.

If the price of Steem is increasing just power up 100%. If decreasing, go for the 50/50 and buy STEEM later when it's cheaper. Check my blog and you'll notice I've been going full Steem Power for the last week or so. I've never powered down.

That's the financial side of it. The content side involves building relationships and commenting on other popular posts in a way that adds real value. This post may help as well: Last Week I Made $1,500 Worth of Cryptocurrency Blogging on Steemit. Here's How.

Congratulations @jalvey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!