You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I am thankful that competition is almost here.

I'm 100% with you on that. Thankfully, I've hedged my positions with relatively good timing so far (buying fairly close to their lows to date), or I may not be so with you.

Investments aside, coming at it from a pure user-experience perspective, competition is absolutely a very good thing. I think we're close to witnessing an exponential growth in the decentralized social media market(s) once EOS, and perhaps a few other current "no namers", start pushing serious dev time into this space.

I wouldn't be at all surprised to start seeing television ads (here in the US) for one or more of the flagship decentralized social media sites sometime within the next year(ish) and it's around that time (assuming that there is such an advertisement effort) that I expect at least one of them will become a serious threat to the current social media giants like Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat and what-have-you.

Sort:  
 6 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment