You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The good thing is ...

in #steem4 years ago

Whilst I see it from both sides - including those that have had their grumbles about the action taken... the witnesses did say they would move forward with some sort of preventative measure in the case of a potential "hostile take over" and that is exactly what they did. I dont think they would go around freezing random people's steem... lol!

But yes, the good thing is indeed that we are still here haha!

Sort:  

zero understanding of the east Asian mentality.
I lived in hong kong, and business with the Chinese for quite a while....The witnesses action is beyond offensive, and will indicate to Justin, just how weak the witnesses acted.

The word naive doesn't even come close to their action.
Hilarious.

When principles are forgotten in the name of some imagined threat?

Guess I'll never power up here now! lol - Id be one of the first against the wall, sanctioned by the Authoritarian 17 (they used to be called the politburo)

I can understand how he would perceive it in many offensive manners and that makes sense too - but I suppose I just feel that there are two sides to everything and whilst a drastic action yes, they acted out of caution not imagination. Understanding needs to be a two way street, not only from one to the other and in all fairness, Justin sent out incredibly mixed messages, and offered absolutely zero clarity from the get go which in turn bred uncertainty which led to where it went.

Anyway - all unfolds with time.

Im just a pawn here too anyway haha!

I'm merely a speck of dust on said pawn piece....

Well, I say lets rather focus on the positives :) and if all else fails... wine! haha :)

Hope you have a good weekend!

I'll send you something positive once my trade has cleared back into steem...

That was very kind of you @lucylin, thank you!

My pleasure.

#newsteemparadigm - share real profit, (from m yown lbors/trading), rather than minuscule reward pools upvotes.
(on my Sp, its the equivalent of around 1400 upvotes! - and no curation deductions,obviously)