Guns n Roses...FINALLY!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I remember as a kid seeing Sweet Child o Mine on MTV for the first time (back when MTV stood for music TV) ....Instantly a fan. Who were these guys? Where did they come from?? And why am I JUST NOW hearing about them. I had never heard music like that before, it was a completely new experience. Next thing you know I grew my hair out and always kept my eyes open for that bad ass pair of rocker boots to complete my bad ass rocker look! At least that's what the thought process was back then. :)

These guys changed my life with their music....from Welcome to the Jungle all the way to Spaghetti Incident. Every song...every note. #Unique.... it was more than music...it was a way of life.

If you're a true GnR fan I'm sure you can relate...hearing they were back together touched close to home.

We all have that one song or artist...music is food for the soul. It has the power to transform lives and create miracles.

Me and this band, man, my band...GnR