Where's my money Facebook?!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Is Facebook developing a commission program?? What will happen to Facebook, Twitter, and IG in the next few months will be very interesting to say the least.

Facebook is great! I'm not knocking it. But I prefer Instagram personally. Why? It's simple. And I like simple. Simple saves me time.

It seemed every time I logged into Facebook, I had notifications from like 10 different directions.

Invites to play games, invites to try apps, requests for this request for that..messages from this and messages from that..and if you want to change something in your profile settings you better be prepared to commit a good 5 to 10 minutes to actually finding the setting tab or menu you're looking for. And perhaps another 10 minutes looking through the help section to find your answer. At least for most folks it's like that.

Not only do I find Facebook too time consuming, the reality is that they never paid us. Social Media sites will all profit from us...we all know how it works. Now that Steemit has changed the game...will Facebook and IG be forced to pay their users also in order to keep business strong? Will they develop some type of commission/partner program like you tube?

Facebook is amazing for what it is....and the tools available for promoting your business are incredible. But now that Steemit is out, I'm looking forward to seeing how many people will continue to be a part of a social media platform that not only doesn't pay them but also profits from their content.

Have we become too cool for Facebook now? Will they be forced to change their ways? I guess we will find out my friends. #onelove

Sort:  

Well i think Facebook will not go anywhere like other social platforms, cuz every platform have their own good features that people loves, like for example i can't live without vk.com, its Russian Facebook, you can find there anything like videos, movies, audio music, online games, painting on the friends wall and much more, so in the future the worst that happen to them its lossin 5-10% of visitors.