You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response To @papa-pepper Post About Haejin Reward Pool Rape “OPEN LETTER TO STEEMIT INC., THE WITNESSES, AND THE WHALES"

in #steem6 years ago

Hi, Quinn! As this topic is so hot at present that even an almost-totally tech illiterate and posting-as-blogging-centric such as myself can't help but notice it, this morning I thought I'd hop over to your blog and see if you'd commented on it. I'm glad I did, as I actually feel that I have a better understanding not only of the situation after reading your post and some of the comments on it, but also of some of the technical aspects of Steemit which usually go right over my head. So thank you (and @swissclive) for that! I've also added a few more like-minded Steemians to my following list whilst reading, which is always good. I say like-minded, because I am with you all the way on the subject of freedom with responsibility, both here on Steemit and elsewhere. There's no way in hell we should be limiting posts or slapping down rules carte blanche because of the self-centred behaviour of a minority of people who are just here to reap the harvest without care for the platform or the community of individuals whose labours and love bring it to fruition.

Your last paragraph sums it up perfectly for me. Where action needs to be taken, it needs to be done in a spirit of love and care for this amazing little 'world' we're all creating here, not in a punitive spirit. That doesn't mean that the actions will be wishy-washy or nothing at all, just that they must be measured against the yardstick of freedom from tyranny.

I wish I could offer some constructive ideas of what those actions might be, but since I barely understand the basics, I will leave that to those whose forte it is instead and continue doing my best to contribute something of value here in my own little way.

Much love to you and all at the Garden!

Jay