STEEMIANS, Let's get this FIXED!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5287.PNG

So I am still learning the ins and outs of Steemit. This morning I was testing the use of the Promote button for my posts. One thing I noted is the value that must be spent to get a "promoted" tag. I initially tried 0.001 SBD to promote. Even though you get confirmation of the promoted content, you won't get the "promoted" upvote.

IMG_5288.PNG

Ok, so use at least 0.01 SBD to promote. Got it!

LET'S FIX THIS!

Next, as I was testing these various amounts of SBD to promote, I intended to use 0.01 SBD on another post. But guess what, I sent 10 SBD to promote this post that wasn't very content rich!! The problem is that you cannot see the value that you are sending as you fill out the amount. I realized that the default value is 1 SBD. As a user that posts solely using my phone, I cannot see any amount in this spot and have to hope that everything is kosher before I click promote. Please help draw attention to this so we can get this fixed! I love steemit and want to help make it the best it can be.
IMG_5287.PNG

Sort:  

Using steemit on mobile is almost like suicidal, Steemit is simply not mobile friendly....... any tablets users? is it any better?

True. But I have been pleasantly surprised at how well I'm able to get around. I'm like 99% mobile for most things I do, including trading. I hope we can get this worked out. I will try it later on laptop but can only assume it works great there. Thanks

@ayankeng Have you tried esteem app

I tried it when I first signed up but didn't really see the benefit of its use. I will check it out again.

@jbbasics the draft function is good. normally i write a few and save on draft and post it out once in awhile, when I am free.

Thanks for the input!

@bluemist yes of course...the only good point is the draft function.
other than that it is quite user unfriendly and laggy.
Other than the draft function i normally uses steemit on mobile for all the other stuff ( commenting , uvoting , etc)

I don't get you. how can you not see the value you are sending?

When you type in that field it stays white. It does not show a value.