You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How do you like DLive now?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Wow. Downvoted my post without comment or explanation. Real mature, man. This could have been a discussion, but I'm glad you're showing your true colors. The amount of ego required to downvote someone who gets nearly zero visibility for saying something you disagree with is unfathomable. You're wrong and you know you're wrong.

The crazy thing is that despite my critique of you in general (I stand by everything I said) I'm actually in your side. I'm grilling you because I need to know for sure that you're there real deal.

My main issue with your article is that it totally seems to miss the point. Screw DLive if they're leaving. All the better for you. But now you are the face of Steem's premier video dApp. You can't shove customer choices in their face. If you're taking profit, that makes users customers.

Argue all you like, but when you do things like you just did it reflects poorly on Steem, on you, and on your platform. If you want to expose an evil doer and with dignity and grace, then it will become clear.

I want Steem to make it and, despite your behavior, I want YOU to make it. But I'm not some brain dead Steem worshipper who will pat you on the head and tell you you're great. I'm going to hold you accountable. If you don't like that and are going to fight it, then Steem is already doomed.

Sort:  

Read that post. Understand the changes. If accurate, I'm on the same page with you, there. However, my other points still stand. Instead of being bitter towards people who went over to dlive, check your attitude. Wanting better rewards isn't greed, it's common sense.

Also, if people take the time to read your whiny wall of text, you should consider reading their reasonable discussion.