You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet

in #steem5 years ago

I for one and very very upset by this change.
A. I am no crypto expert, I don't normally access Steemit from my phone, and last night went to my wallet and couldn't get there because I have no clue how to access the keys from my phone.
B. I did not sign up for steempeak or partiko or esteem or any of the DOZENS of things I've seen suggested in this thread, I signed up for, and grew to LOVE STEEMIT, which has now morphed beyond recognition.
C. I HATE SEEING ADVERTS everywhere.

Sort:  

Install an adblocker. I use uBlock and I didn't even know there were ads on Steemit.

I've had Adblock Plus forever just not enable on steemit because it wasn't necessary until now.
Now it is necessary and now it just turned on