You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clarifying my decision not to support EOS-related posts and witnesses (100% of post rewards donated to curation initiatives)

in #steem6 years ago

You know the technology far better than I do, but I would guess it's still early to be talking about interoperability - I'll join you in supporting that if it becomes realistic in the near future.

I sure hope it's realistic. I just don't think there's any way to know without trying. I figure if I try to bridge that technological gap (and maybe a little of the politics), others might join in too.

Honestly once Muse and Decent get running - I think those would also be interesting candidates for integrating with Steem-based websites. How cool would it be to blog about a song and integrate some sort of purchasing of that music through Muse or Decent?

There are very peaceful and fantastic ways these technologies could play together. To me, none of this is about Steemit.com or any social network that might get built on EOS - it's about how all of these technologies could enable non-crypto communities to build platforms like this.

This entire thing is about revolutionizing the internet, not a single platform.

If I could count the number of people I know who have tried to go full-time either founding a crypto business or a Steem blog, often to "fail" due to volatile prices that can't support them yet, the fingers on two hands would not be enough to count them. Maybe we're not quite there yet.

We probably aren't there yet - which is why I'm thankful that I've had the support (in witness rewards) from multiple blockchains thus far.