You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Complete guide to understand rewards in HF21 [Part 1]

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Thanks @steevc. I appreciate your comment, you are right.

My intention with this post is to fill a hole in the system: Detailed documentation of how it works.

I think it's unacceptable that if you want to know how it works in detail you not only have to be a software developer but also take the time and be patient to read the code, which is very difficult from the beginning.

In physics you have a lot of books explaining everything in detail. Then you can write a book without formulas to reach many more people. But here in steem is the contrary.

For future readers, these posts can also be useful to get a description of the general idea:

Sort:  

Unfortunately a lot of the explanations of how Steem works are too technical for the average person. I appreciate what you are doing, but I hope others can give a simpler version. I'm a developer and a lot of it goes over my head. We just want to know how it affects us.

Loading...

I don't care if I am one of the three - this level of knowledge is necessary as I have zero faith in the words that are used to promote changes that are deeply mathematical and that may well need different words to truly explain them.

"My intention with this post is to fill a hole in the system: Detailed documentation of how it works."

Absolutely and thank you! We need to know the maths, not just the BS. I wrote on this too but was less than positive.

The next level above the encoded mathematics is how it will play out as game theory :-)

The curation curve is a joy of instability! I'll read your part 2.