You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In defense of finding value on Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I think the more diverse content that is being published on Steem is a good thing, if for no other reason than that it brings new eyeballs to the platform. But by the nature of Steem, only posts that are determined to be high quality and/or high value will really succeed long-term.

However, as you said those properties are subjective. So someone may have very high quality artwork on their account that I don’t get much value from, but that an art nut might adore. Quality and value will always vary relative to what niches you gravitate towards.

If people value seeing other’s lives and selfies, power to them. That’s not my thing per se, but neither is Buzzfeed and there are people out there that love Buzzfeed.

Me? I just don’t trouble myself to type in buzzfeed.com into my browser, because I know I’m not personally going to find value for myself there.

I go where I will find high quality, valuable content that aligns with my standards for quality and value.

In my mind, trying to micromanage how everyone else chooses to use the Internet is just going to waste time and energy I could be using to find and consume content that I will enjoy.

Just my .02 Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS