Breaking the silence: Steemit Encouragement Tips to Stay Focus

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image

Yesterday I wrote a blog about Breaking The Silence: Frustration and Observation in #steemit. Check here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@jjeeppeerrxx143/breaking-the-silence-steemit-frustration-and-observation-00e7eaff5d864 shared a failure story of my journey here in #steemit platform and it gather the attention of some member who are not on my list of friends / followers or whom I followed.

Feeling renewed about my purpose why did I joined this platform. Way back 2 or 3 months ago when @junebride, my younger sister invited me to join the community. The purpose was of course to have an additional source of income, learn more about #crypto currencies, investment, trading and practice more on writing.

I have forgotten all those purpose and was focused only on one thing which is the earning money which made me fail from the past days and feels frustrated due to some observation which I think unfair for me.

Steemit is Totally Unfair

image

Some users submitted low quality blogs but earned hundreds of dollars while others submitted super high quality exerting all the efforts for a post but in return it earned cents not even a single dollar for a high quality post. It's UNFAIR!

The reason behind my frustration, the same reason of being silent for the past seven days. Is this platform really not fair for some users? Do you think Steemit is unfair for you?

Well, that's what I thought for the past days of my life and it makes me frustrated to continue doing stuffs here. But, realized I was totally wrong of judging that this platform is unfair. I was driven by negative thoughts and it drowned me, sinking to the point of not to continue blogging because of depression.

Reading Made Me Realized Something

image

Reading made me realized that Steemit is FAIR, learned about how the platform works fair though there are lots of news about users who rape the rewards pool by upvoting there own low quality post especially those who are high valued users, some news about using bots seems to be unfair but if you research about how this platform works it will answer all the doubts on your mind.

It's FAIR, we just don't understand how everything works. But the owner and admins of this platform knows it. To understand more about #steemit please visit this blog https://www.quora.com/What-is-STEEM-and-how-does-it-work

Encouragement Tips

image

Here's an encouragement tips from Mr. @givonwayne who renewed my belief that this platform will change lives of many users. This reminds me of the real long term purpose of why I am here and need to continue what was started. Also helps feel that I am now on the right path, for the first time someone responded a high quality comment on my blog post and it made me realized that doing my best to post with quality content changes the direction of the journey on this platform.

Second person who helped me understand that frustration is a common to most of us especially to new members is Mr. @slacktmusic who also gave me advice and tips that is useful.

image

Members who needs more income per blog must read what Mr. @slacktmusic advice if you want to add more income everytime you submit a post.

Well, the tips makes sense and helpful on my part so why not work on it?

I Know You're Struggling

If you are one of those users who struggle to earn all you have to do is to read some tips & advice from experts or experienced users and follow the whales that's what I am doing right now to learn more and earn more in the future.

Invest in knowledge to gain power "Knowledge is Power".

But if you have enough fiat currency to invest to gain more power & high value then DO IT

Sort:  

I come just for fun. I don't care if I earn or not. :)

That's what we must put in mind @pinay most people are emotional especially those who are new and needs financial. It depends of a persons mindset.

This post has received a 0.11 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

very detailed. nice

This is really a great help! Thanks for sharing this one to us! :) More power!