Money in the Bank Preview

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Women's Money in the Bank Ladder Match

Carmella (with James Ellsworth) vs. Charlotte Flair vs. Natalya vs. Tamina vs. Becky Lynch

Who I am rooting for: I am rooting for Natalya to be honest. She has only had one run with the women's title, and I have a feeling that she won't be around much longer. It would be great for her to get a real run with the title, and a long memorable one as well hopefully.

Who I think will win: I am kind of torn between Carmella, and Charlotte. Charlotte though is the known product, so she has to be the favorite. However she is also a fan favorite as is, so that is kind of weird too. Charlotte is the whole F'N show, and she had the insane streak of ppv wins not that long ago, so you can't go wrong with her as the pick. Meanwhile Carmella has a heck of a lot of momentum going for her with I believe two wins over Naomi, plus she has the James Ellsworth factor going for her as well. You can't discount that. In a pinch he could come in very handy.

Final thoughts: I hope these women deliver a fantastic match. I honestly think the RAW women are far more suited for a match like this, and I know they say Smackdown is the land of opportunity, and despite the fact that Sasha Banks predicted her to win, she stands out like a sore thumb as not having a snowballs chance in hell in this match. Maybe that is why she will win? Doubt it. lol This is the first ever women's Money in the Bank ladder match. It is huge, ot is historic, and I hope it is the first of what will now be a annual tradition, so I hope these 5 women bring it!

SmackDown Tag Team Championships Match: The New Day vs. The Usos

Who I am rooting for : I wish the New Day were still heels, but I am a huge mark for them either way. I gotta admit though the Uso's are doing a HELL of a job as heels lately, and are far more entertaining now than they ever were as faces and that is saying something. Since I am a mark, I am rooting for the New Day obviously!

Who I think will win:I think this is set to be a rather lengthy fued, so I am seeing The Uso's win vs some weak finish, like maybe twin magic or something like that... and yes I know that was the Bellas thing. Sorry!

Final thoughts: This should be ONE hell of a match. It is one of the three I am looking forward to most, along with the two Money in the Bank ladder matches! May the best team win!

SmackDown Women's Championship Match: Naomi vs. Lana

Who I am rooting for: Lana! I was rooting for a long time for Naomi to win her first title, and I was very happy when she did, but I think if they do the unthinkable, and allow Lana to win, it has the best chance for shock factor tonight! it also would put Lana over HUGE!

Who I think will win: Naomi- She is the far more proven products as far as wrestling, and is an athletic freak. I also think they REALLY want to do Charlotte vs Naomi sooner then later for the belt.

Final thoughts: Where is Rusev? He was drafted, and showed up one time via satellite. He demanded a Money in the Bank WWE title match, and didn't get it. Could this match, or the Money in the Bank ladder match itself (The men's I mean) be when he shows up again? I also don't expect this match to be very good. I'd love to be wrong though!

Singles match for the WWE Championship

Jinder Mahal (c) (with The Singh Brothers) vs. Randy Orton

Who I am rooting for: Jinder Mahal! Yeah, I am not a huge Randy Orton mark. I especially think he is a boring face. Even as a heel, he usually needs help getting over. I dunno what it is about him. He is a fine wrestler. Maybe it is the mic skills I dunno. Besides that, he has had so many title wins as is. They made Mahal the champ, so give him a decent run with it. Otherwise what is the point?

Who I think will win: Jinder Mahal. I think he is doing a decent job with the title, and in the month or so before it as an out of nowhere champ. People were legitimately shocked when he won the belt, and he is obviously someone that is easy to root against. Everyone probably wants him to lose the belt. WWE can take advantage of that.

Final thoughts: I don't expect much of a match here. This is probably the one I am LEAST looking forward to believe it or not, and it is not even the fact that I don't really care for Orton, although now that Cena has tied the record, and will obviously break it I do hope that Orton somehow beats out John Cena, though I know that will never happen> yes I hate Cena even more then Orton! The only guy I like less then Cena has to be Roman Reigns!

Money in the Bank ladder match for a WWE Championship match contract

AJ Styles vs. Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Dolph Ziggler vs. Sami Zayn vs. Baron Corbin vs. Kevin Owens

Who I am rooting for: Sami Zayn deserves a run with the belt. He really does. Nakamura is going to get his shot down the road and probably sooner than later. AJ Styles had a helluva run, and will obviously have at least one or two more even if he does retire early like he hints at doing in interviews. Kevin Owens is the current US Champion, and had another US Championship run, and an Intercontinental run as well as a sweet run with the NXT title. Dolph Ziggler is I believe a two time champ, and has already won his Money in the Bank contract. The one guy I REALLY don't want winning is Baron Corbin. Just please no!

Who I think will win:AJ Styles to be honest makes the most sense to be honest. He is good on the mic, and he had a sweet run, and is after all the face that runs the place after all right? I think it is FAR too early for Nakamura to win. He only had one ppv so far, and he is still very young. Not to mention they built an entire Pay Per View around his debut match, pretty much. That is crazy. He obviously has a super bright future.

Final thoughts:This should be insane. They have some serious star power in this match, and athletic guys as well. I include Kevin Owens in this as well. Also if Sami Zayn doesn't win, I am definitley rooting for Kevin Owens. I have always been a huge mark of his, but let's give Zayn his moment now!

I am running out of time, the PPV actually stars in ten minutes, and I haven't even written the last match preview yet. Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the ppv. Maybe we can keep this thread going during the ppv, and post comments after each match?!

Sort:  

You won a Prize mannn !! oh man wheres my pics and video clips? dont starve me with all this great read..you got me pumped up LOL and i stopped watching wrestling after ultimate warrior died ..i did however like the times of the rock and steve austin . .

It was weird. He (Ultimate Warrior) died just a day or two after his HOF induction speech. However this was a preview, and I was running short on time too. I am glad you liked it! Thanks for the comments/suggestions!

Congratulations @jjsolley! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well I am glad I mentioned the James Ellsworth factor. He certainly played a huge part in Carmella winning the match!