Interesting article on crypto investing

in #steem6 years ago

I have only recently begun my journey into the crypto world and have to say it is a fascinating landscape. I have found myself up late at night reading through whitepapers from various new and existing cryptocurrency markets as I continue to understand the philosophy behind the technology and the various avenues to which these various crypto coins, tokens and blockchains are trying to provide services.

Blockchain technology is one of great fascination, intricately detailed but simply understood. The technology as it is considered and as it continues to gain traction will undeniably become a bedrock in the world of trade and a system of operation and platform of development. No current system offers the same service to store information in such a way that is transparent and secure and of more benefit to the users. The current participation is but a drop in the ocean and once these projects gain notoriety to the broader population and true understanding of the technology to which they are building there is no telling how much they can benefit our global community and its people.

To me, the foundational projects that are paving the way for this blockchain technology are the most fascinating. I am currently holding some EOS(EOS) tokens and TRON(TRX) and am looking extensively for any other projects that I foresee to be of value to the global community. I am also currently reading about Dragonchain (DRGN) and Cardano (ADA). Does anyone have any views or understandings about these projects or any information on some new projects coming to the space?

Ethereum was the spark that lit the fire and researching it at the beginning led me further into the crypto landscape. I have become reserved with any further investing and have used it mainly as a vehicle of trade to other platforms purely from the point of view that the team and current design seems to be between a rock and a hard place. I am unsure of what may happen with Ethereum into the future. These new blockchain platforms being created make me wonder whether it may be able to handle an increase in competition from seemingly better designed foundations. However if the team can successfully progress their transaction speed and volume then it seems a legitimate investment into the future.

In the case of cryptocurrencies related to store of value I am finding it hard to gather information or at least understand which of these projects will continue into the future. There is such a large volume and so many seem to have the same or at least similar ideas to distribution of wealth and trading of value that investing or choosing a few that have solid foundations is incredibly, at least to me, foggy. I believe that Bitcoin will always have some value and intrinsic value to the community as the beginning of this digital trading revolution. However its volatility and technical scaling issues seem to be at a decidedly unsure point and value into the future is difficult to understand. I would love to know which currencies people have invested in and why they those particular projects. I have read a little about Verge (VRG), Ethos (ETHOS). I also have a few that I have watched and read may be of interest and will continue to due my due course in understanding t.his area

I read a great article on Hackernoon about the crypto market and implore everyone to have a look. It outlines in some detail and gives a good overview of the current crypto world. See link below:

https://hackernoon.com/all-you-need-to-know-about-cryptocurrencies-an-overview-for-the-savvy-investor-bdc035b14982

If anyone has any interesting projects they have heard about or has any advice to the listed ones I would appreciate any feedback. Thanks Stemians!