Steem value and my MENTAL HEALTH

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I am new to the cryptocurrency game, and new to the investment game....well wait that's not 100% true. I did dip my toe in once before. I was in on the big RedHat IPO many years ago. It was one of the most stressful days of my life. My eyes were glued to the ticker on the TV all day. And yes I only made it a day. I invested maybe $500 and by the end of the day I had made a couple hundred if I remember right. But I cashed out 24hrs later cause I learned I was not made for that "game". Of course RedHat went on to do great things and my fear lost me some nice money.

IMG_5077.PNG
(Photo credit: mbird.com)

Fast forward to now and how I am stressing on what to do with my Steemit wallet. I see the price of steem is going up...that is great except I never converted my steem dollars into steem like I thought is should a few weeks ago.

IMG_5076.PNG

Just a couple weeks ago I was gonna convert. And had I done so I would have caught steem at around .50 cents! When I finally converted some it was at 1.37ish and now it's at 2.25ish! I am freaking out!! I feel like I missed my chance. I am counting the pennies I let slip through my fingers. See why I am not cut out for this?!?!

Now is a good time to point out I am talking about a very small amount of money really.*
I mean I only had about $129 steem dollars to begin with. But this is how I torture myself. Please tell me I am not the only one?!?

I am sure in a few months reading this post will make me laugh at my silliness. I do have faith in Steem...it's me I have the issue with. 😉

IMG_5078.JPG
(Photo credit: Linkedin)

Xoxo
Josie